Character Page


Queen Elizabeth II

Mary Young

Young Elizabeth

Mary Donathan

John Major

Patrick Foster

Winston Churchill

Rich McCoy

Harold Wilson

Dennis Rendleman

Bobo MacDonald

Nancy Cole

Gordon Brown

Chuck McCue

Anthony Eden

Troy Kemp

Tony Blair

Greg Floyd

David Cameron

Mike Krcil

Margaret Thatcher

Cynda Wrightsman

The Equerry

Jim Dahlquist

Private Secretary

Bridget Ratz



Joe-Michael Jackson
Ginny Racette


Julie Staley

Stage Manager

Mike Rogers

Costume Designer

Rene Blank

Wig Master

James Lathim

Prop Master

Melody Sheehan

Set Master

David Parker

Sound Technician

Aaron Duncan

Light Technician

Kevin Zepp

Light Technician

Daniel Bonn

Promo Photographer

Chuck McCue

Show Photographer

Donna Lounsberry


Laura Richter

Set Crew

Harvey Edwards, Kevin Ford, Dick Livingston, Ben Pottorf, Quailin Thompson

Character Page
October 1-3 & 8-10, 2021

Written by

Peter Morgan

Directed by

Joe-Michael Jackson and Ginny Racette

Produced by

Julie Staley


For sixty years Elizabeth II has met each of her twelve Prime Ministers in a weekly audience at Buckingham Palace. Both parties have an unspoken agreement never to repeat what is said, not even to their spouses. The Audience breaks this contract between the Downing Street incumbents and their Queen. This play was the inspiration for the popular TV series, “The Crown.”


The Hoogland Center for the Arts
420 South Sixth Street,
Springfield, Illinois 62701

Special Thanks

Spencer Theatre Company wishes to extend our sincerest thank you to these individuals and businesses who helped in our production:

Gus Gordon
Hadley Karrick
Mid-West Family Broadcasting
WMAY Radio
Illinois Times
Johnny Molson
Kevin Hart
Erin Aleman
Zileide Giddings
John Paris
Sam Jackson
Kate Rossi

Spencer on Stage

View photos from our recent performances!